Breaking News

Saliu Mustapha, Umahi, Others Appointed Into Cttee That Will Allocate Offices, Seats To Senators

A Senate committee comprising the former Governor of Ebonyi, David Umahi, Kwara Central Senator, Saliu Mustapha has been inaugurated to manage the welfare of the senators inaugurated.

The 15-man committee was constituted at the Senate plenary which was presided over by the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, on Wednesday.

Some of the committee's assignment is to allocate offices and seats to the new senators.

The committee is chaired by Isah Jibrin (Kogi East), while the vice chairman is Darlington Nwokocha.

Other members are Ekpenyong Asuquo; Dandutse Mohammed; Francis Fadahunsi; Shuaibu Salisu; Aminu Abass; Ibrahim Dankwambo; Ireti Kingibe; Idiat Adebule; Ipalibo Banigo; Barinnada Degi-Ereminyo, and Bomoi Ibrahim Mohammed.

The plenary was adjourned to July 4.

Do you have any information you wish to share with us? Do you want us to cover your event or programme? For Adverts or report call/WhatsApp us on +2349064433505 or reach us at

No comments