Breaking News

BREAKING: Tinubu Defeats Osinbajo, Amaechi, Others

The national leader of the All Progressives Congress, (APC) Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has won the presidential primaries in the just concluded party primaries. 

Tinubu, at the end of the votes count, scored 1,271 votes.

He defeated Vice President Yemi Osinbajo who scored 235, Senate President Ahmad Lawan scored 152 votes, Rt. Rotimi Amaechi scored 316 votes, Governor Ben Ayade scored 37 votes, Governor Yahaya Bello and other contestants.

It will be recalled that Senator Godswill Akpabio, Governor Badaru of Jigawa State, Hon. Dimeji Bankole, Senator Ibikunle Amosun and Governor Kayode Fayemi were among other contestants who had earlier stepped down for Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu before the commencement of the voting exercise.

Details later…

Do you have any information you wish to share with us? Do you want us to cover your event or programme? For Adverts or report call/WhatsApp us on +2349064433505 or reach us at

No comments