Breaking News

We Are Solidly Behind AbdulRasaq's Administration - Abolarin Ajibola was roundly defeated by the lawmaker in Party's Congress election

The Lawmaker representing Ekiti Constituency in the Kwara State House of Assembly, Honourable Abolarin Ganiyu Gabriel has reiterated the unflinching support and total loyalty of the people of Isapa ward to the administration of governor AbdulRasaq AbdulRahman.

Honourable Abolarin made this fact known during the All Progressive Congress, APC Ward Congress held at the New Multipurpose Town hall, in Isapa.

At the congress which attracted an unprecedented and very massive turnout of party faithfuls, with the chant of Sai Rahman Again, 2023', 'Sai Gani' renting the air.

The fast dwindling electoral fortune of Senator S.S Ajibola was exposed to all as supporters of Honourable Abolarin Ganiyu Gabriel in their number, overwhelmingly voted for Mr. Adewumi Daniel, to continue as the ward Chairman of the All Progressive Congress, APC in Isapa.

In a Congress, which was supervised by officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC and officials of the party sent for the conduct of the Congress, the mammoth crowd of party members rejected the plead of Senator S. Ajibola to accept as a consensus candidate for Chairmanship, a well known coordinator of Lai/BOB factional APC group in Isapa.

The people vehemently rejected the consensus plead of the Senator whose political fortune has dwindled so fast judging from the thin-out number of supporters who are made up mainly of few individual from his family compound and some underage Basic school pupils.

Upon realising the resistance of majority of the party members to accept imposition of a Lai/BOB group's cordinator as their chairman, the official of the Independent Electoral Commission, Mr. Bature in consultation with Congress official from the party, read out the necessary party's constitution which says if party members would not agree to a consensus agreement, an election must be held to determine party official.

He then called for elections, where party members were ask to queue up behind their candidates of choice.

Mr Adewumi Daniel, who is returning as party chairman for the ward got the support of the majority of the party members as a very long queue of party faithfuls lined up behind him.

This jolted the senator who immediately beckoned on his few supporters at the congress to withdraw back to his residence.

The INEC officials made attempt to let the senator rescind his decision of pulling out his few supporters in the middle of the electoral contest as members had queued up behind their choice and counting has already begun.

However, the senator having realised the embarrassing disgrace of an impending electoral lost with very wide margin to the lawmaker representing Ekiti constituency in the State Assembly, Honourable Abolarin Ganiyu Gabriel, he stuck to his gun and asked his supporters to withdraw to his house.

Despite the bad loser's action of the senator, the INEC officials proceeded to complete the counting of the party members who had formed a very long queue behind the candidate of Honourable Abolarin Ganiyu Gabriel for the post of ward chairman.

The exercise were repeated for the other positions, one after the other, after which the Electoral official from the party and the INEC officials declared the winners of the congress.

Mr. Adewumi Daniel was declared returned as the Isapa Ward APC Chairman, while Mrs Idowu Florence (Eruobo) was elected as Women Leader.

Other party position filled were Mr. Awiye Oluwole emerged as Ward Vice Chairman, Mrs Oluode Florence was elected as the Assistant Women Leader; Olumaiyegun Monday was returned as the ward's Secretary and Olarewaju Oluwole as Assistant Secretary; Comrade David Busayo was returned as the Youth leader while Mr. Olaleye Segun was also elected as Assistant Youth leader.

Other party position filled were as follows;
Financial Secretary - Mrs Rotimi Elizabeth; Assistant Financial Secretary, Oguntola Stephen; Legal Adviser, Alaba Kayode; Assistant Legal Adviser, Alhaji Salawu Azeez; Treasurer Adebayo Fatai; Assistant Treasurer, Odofin Abayo; Welfare Secretary, Ayeni Funke; Assistant Welfare Secretary, Afolabi Oluwaseyi; Organizing Secretary, Idowu Afolabi; Assistant Organizing Secretary, Adeleye Victoria;

Others are Publicity Secretary, Ayodele Segun; Assistant Publicity Secretary, Abolarin Bamidele; Auditor, Afolabi Segun Peters;
Assistant Auditor, Daramola Kolawole; Ex Officio, Ajolehinogun Aduke; Ex Officio Rotimi Tunde; Ex Officio Jimoh Nasiru, Ex Officio - Ogunleye Abraham.

5K Store Mobile Category Copyright KWARA REPORTERS. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from KWARA REPORTERS. For more info, Adverts or report call us on +2349064433505 or reach us at

No comments