Breaking News

KWHA Speaker Appoints Saheed Popoola As Chairman Committee On Public Accounts

The Speaker, Kwara State House of Assembly Rt Hon. Salihu Yakubu Danladi on Tuesday presided over maiden plenary after inauguration and appointed committee Chairmen, members.

A statement issued by his Special Assistant on Media, Ibrahim Sheriff said the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Salihu Yakubu Danladi today presided over a joint committee session of the Kwara state House of Assembly, being the first after the inaugural sitting of the House on June 11th

According to him, Pursuant to the commitment of the Rt. Hon. Danladi-led Kwara Assembly to hit the ground running, minding the high expectations of Kwarans in the new government, immediately after allocation of seats, the Speaker announced appointments of Chairmen and members of various special purpose committees.

Among the committee Chairmen announced by Rt. Hon. Danladi includes House Committee on Selection comprising all principal officers of the House as members, the Speaker as Chairman and the Clerk of the House, Hajia Jumai Kperogi, House Committee on Public Accounts chaired by Hon. Saheed Popoola, Committee on Rules and Business Chaired by the House Leader Hon. Magaji Olawoyin, Committee on House Service chaired by Hon. Ahmed Saidu Baba, Committee on Agriculture and Natural resources chaired by Hon. Ojo Olayiwola Oyebode.

The Committee on Finance and Appropriation chaired by Hon. Ambali Olatunji Ibrahim, Committee on Works and Transport chaired by Hon. Abolarin Ganiyu Gabriel and Committee on Water resources chaired by Hon. Abdullahi Halidu Danbaba.

Committee Chairmen also announced by the Speaker are Committees on Education and Human Capital Development chaired by Hon. Muhammed Baba Salihu,
Commerce, Industry, Women affairs and Social Development chaired by Hon. Babatunde Paku, Energy chaired by Hon. Yusuf Abdulwaheed Ayinde.

While the Youth, Sport and Inormation chaired by Hon. Awolola Olumide Ayokunle, Committee on Ethics, Privileges and Judiciary chaired by Hon. Ganiyu Folabi Salahu, Health and Environment chaired by Hon. Owolabi Abdulrazaq and Land, Housing and Urban Development chaired by Hon. Awodiji Omotayo Felix.

Other committees Chairmen announced by the Rt. Hon. Speaker includes Local Government and Chieftaincy affairs chaired by Abdulgafar Olayemi Ayinla, Energy chaired by Hon. Yusuf Abdulwaheed Ayinde Gbenga, Establishment and Public Service chaired by Hon. Mohammed Ndamusa Guyegi and House Committee on
Tertiary education, chaired by the former Commissioner for tertiary education, Hon. Aliyu Wahab Opakunle.

The Speaker, Rt. Hon. Salihu Yakubu Danladi charged the Committees Chairmen and members to exhibit dedication and commitment in discharging their duties in the various committees in the interest of the good people of Kwara state.

No comments