Breaking News

INEC Declares Buhari The Winner Of The 2019 Presidential Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the 2019 Presidential election.

President Muhammadu Buhari won the election with 15,191,847 total votes against the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Atiku Abubakar who got 11,262,978 votes.

According to the chairman of the INEC, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu who made the declaration early hour of today said;

"I Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, hereby certify at I am the Chief Returnung Officer for the Presidential Election held on the 23rd February, 2019, That the election was contested and the candidates received the following Votes:

Total Number of Registered Voters: 82,344,107
TotalNumber of Accredited Voters: 29.364.209
Total Votes Cast: 28.614.190
Total Valid otes: 27.324,583
Rejected Votes: 1,289,607

AAC: 33.953
ADP 54.930
APC 15.191.847- Winner
PDP: 11.262.978
SDP: 34.746

"That Muhammadu Buhari of the APC, having satisfied the requirement of the law and scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected.


No comments