Breaking News

Lukman Mustapha, Kawu Modibbo, Dallas, 4 Other's Bag Fresh Insight's Humanitarian Award Of Excellence

The Chairman of Sobi 101.9 fm and Chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara State, Lukman Mustapha and 6 others were on Friday honoured with awards of excellence, in ilorin.

The personalities who received their awards at Fresh Insight's 3rd year anniversary celebration on Friday, 28th December.

Fresh Insight which is one of the leading tabloid in the State, known for its authoritative and investigative reportage, which was birthed in 2015 have continued to blaze the trail.

While Mal. Lukman Mustapha bagged the Fresh Insight 2018 personality of the year award, Com. Yinka Dallas and Amb. Abdulfatai Seriki-Gambari emerged winners in the emerging young leaders category, with others emerging winners in the humanitarian category.

Speaking on the rationale behind the recognition, the Publisher of the tabloid Com. Abdulrasheed Akogun described the award as well thought out, stressing that although dishing out awards is not in the tradition of the tabloid, which was specifically set up to bridge the investigative reportage lacuna in the State, recognising deserving personalities is also an opportunity to spur others to do same.

He said "That notwithstanding, it is not out of place to honor deserving personalities who have positively affected the society especially on humanitarian grounds in the out-gone year.

"After a thorough and painstaking search, the 3rd year anniversary planning committee came up with 12 Kwarans which were later pruned down to 7 awardees, with humanitarian services as a major prerequisite.

"We've come to the realization that, for our society to be a better place, all hands must be on deck, we must all rise up to complement the numerous efforts of government and also bridge noticeable lacuna.

"The 7 awardees are Mal. Lukman Mustapha, Director General of National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) Mal. Ish'aq Modibbo Kawu, Engr. Nurudeen Adeyemi of the Igbomina Mobile clinic fame and the Executive Chairman of Ekiti local government area of Kwara State, Com. Yinka Ayeni Dallas.

"Others include, the celebrated community development expert, Mal. Lawal Olohungbebe, businessman turned politician, Amb. Abdulfatai Seriki-Gambari and Salman Shagaya Foundation synonymous with pioneering a #10,000 conditional cash transfer for the extremely poor, boasting of more than 3000 beneficiaries from the quarterly scheme" he stressed.

No comments