Breaking News

Kwara By-Election: APC Candidate Ajuloopin Wins The Election

The candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) Alhaji Raheem Adeniyi, has been declared the winner of the by-election in Ekiti/Isin/Irepodun/Oke Ero federal federal constituency.

The INEC Chief Returning officer for the election, Prof. Abimbola Adedoji of Obafemi Awolowo university, Ile- Ife announced the results in Omu-Aran, the headquarters of Irepodun local government area.

He said "APC’s candidate scored 21,236 votes to beat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Saheed Alatise who polled 18,095 votes."

"Out of 4 LGAs that make up the Federal Constituency where by election held in Kwara today, APC won 3 and PDP won 1 by a margin of less than 200."

No comments