Breaking News

Kwara APC Inaugurates 19 Campaign Members Committee For Bye-election

The All Progressives Congress in Kwara State has inaugurated 19 members of the party as campaign committee for November 17 bye-election to choose the next representative of the people of Ekiti/Isin/Oke-Ero/Irepodun Federal Constituency after the sudden death of Former occupier Of the seat Hon. Funke Adedoyin.

The committee which was inaugurated by the Chairman of the party Hon. Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa on Friday at the party secretariat, is co-headed by Kwara South Senatorial flag bearer for the party Architect Lola Ashiru and Prince Sunday Fagbemi with the following people as members of the team hon. Saheed Popoola, Former national officer of PDP and former Commissioner in Kwara State, Oloriewe Adedoyin, Prince Shuaib Olanrewaju, chief Rex Olaoye, Rev. Bunmi Olusona , Kayode Alabi, Hon. Ismail Tijani, Kayode Oladokun, Jide Asonibare, Bolare Jolayemi, Yetunde Oriolowo, Rapheal Asaolu, Oyinloye Oyelere, Shiloh Awobinpe, Wiliams Adeleye, Abolaji Ramhat, while Mr Towoju would serve as secretary for the committee.

According to the party chairman “coming bye-election is a must win election for our party in Kwara State because it is not just a litmus test, but a pre-send forth party for the cheaters in government “

“I urge every members of this committee to deploy every legitimate tactic that can guarantee us victory. The party executives would cooperate with you and give all necessary assistance that will help you in discharging this assignment “

“A peep into the 2015 election results in this federal constituency shows that, factors that determined where votes could sway were internalised. And as result I call on you to please look into those factors that can aid our victory and deal with those that can impede us”.

In his reaction on behalf of the committee members, Architect Lola Ashiru said “No doubt the team assembled to champion this forthcoming by-election is made up of best politicians we have in the state at moment and I am assuring the party that we will deliver the federal constituency to our great party and Hon. Raheem Tunji Olawuyi” he said.

No comments