Breaking News

Fresh Insight Publisher, Abdulrasheed Akogun, Chairs Kwara NYD Guber Debate Committee

The Publisher of Fresh Insight Newspaper and budding online investigative television, was today appointed the Chairman if the Debate planning committee of the Nigeria Youth Decide (NYD).

This much was disclosed by the  NYD Kwara State Cordinator, Daniel Ayantoye who made the disclosure during an inauguration meeting of the Governorship Debate Committee, in ilorin on Sunday.

Ayantoye said the debate which is to hold in Ilorin the state capital of Kwara State, is a replica of the Presidential debate that is to hold in Abuja by the National headquarters of the organization.

He said NYD at the National and State has provided a platform for candidates to present their proposed plan and policies to the general public.

Stressing that Youths as the largest population strata in the state and the country atlarge has put together the platform which is aimed at ensuring candidates converse with the youths and share with them his plans if elected the governor of the State.

“Youth make the largest population in Kwara State and Nigeria as a whole. The Youth and the general public want to know what these candidates have to deliever. Not propaganda this time around. Are they been sponsored by a group of people for self-fish purposes or are they really passionate on alleviating poverty and ensuring the future is secured through involvement of youths.

While insisting that Youths must be involved in Governance through election and appointments, Ayantoye stated that it is one of crucial means of sustaining good leadership for the future.

Earlier Speaking on the Mission of the group, the Kwara State Coordinator emphasized that youth ambition should not be toiled with which why the group is targeted at ensuring Nigeria Youth’s interests is adequately protected. 

While inaugurating the Committee members, Ayantoye admonished them to ensure the high level of responsibility in carrying out their duties.

Abdulrasheed Akogun while appreciating the organization for finding him worthy to Chair, the historic committee, promised to bring his wealth of experience and contact to bare towards ensuring a successful and historic gubernatorial debate.

He however solicited the support and corporation of all committee members, promising to ensuring all sheds of opinion is given prominence in the workings of the committee. Com. brahim Abdulrasaq Jeje will serve as the Secretary of the committee.

Other members include Matthew Denis, Dosunmu Kamal Ashaolu, Animashaun Oluseyi, Abdulraq Ahmed El-Imam, Mosunmola Ayobami, Oluwaseun Ishola, Jimoh Abdulqudir, Aminat Babatunde, Adebayo Ishola, Patience Odife, Richard Oludare and host of others.

No comments