Breaking News

KWHA 2019: Former Students Leader Orlando Join The Race

A student activist Com. Friday Radio Odunjo, has thrown his weight into the ring to contest for the Ekiti state constituency seat of Kwara State House of Assembly.

Orlando who until recently was one of the leading lights at the National level of the student parent body in the Country, National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS).

The Ekiti Kwara House of Assembly seat which is presently been occupied by Hon. Ebun Owolabi, who is a second term lawmaker will be vacant owing to the gentleman zoning arrangements existing in the LG.

In this light, this medium gathered that Odunjo over the weekend commenced a consultation tour around the local government.

Speaking stakeholders in Obbo-ile, his hometown, Com. Adio  declared his political ambition to prominent grassroots at Obbo-Ile in his own town and across Ekiti Constituency.

At the residence of High Chief Oloowa Alasi, Ward leader where he was gladly welcomed by the people of his hometown. While holding crucial meeting with Chief Alasi, he expressed his readiness and enthusiasm to contest for  Kwara State House of Assembly in the year 2019. Chief Alasi who could not hide his excitement cheerfully welcomed him and his large entourage, stressing that he'll do everything humanly possible to ensure he emerges victorious.

He said "Odunjo has taken a right step in the right direction and at the most appropriate time as well" he stressed.

While meeting with the ward Central Working Committee of his party at Olayinka Adio, Obbo-ile Ward Chairman who spoke on behalf of members welcomed the aspirant

Also present amongst the ward includes, Mr. Ojo Alayode Vice Chairman,  Mrs. Dada , (Women Leader) among others.

The consultation train thereafter moved to OSI where he was received by all the ward Chairmen making up the party in the local government.

Prominent among the ward Chairmen in attendance includes Adio Olayinka Obbo-Ile Ward, Hon. Oni Isapa Ward, G.O, Oni, Oke-Opin / Etan Ward,  Olomi Ojowu Obbo-Ayegunle Ward 2,  Johnson Olaoye Obbo-Ayegunle Ward 1,  Abiola Sunday Eruku Ward, Ayodele Ola Opin Ward, Omotosho Babalola Koro Ward, Yomi Daniel Osi Ward 1, were in attendance and other dignitaries across Ekiti Constituency.

No comments