Header Ads

Christmas sale

Kwara State Governor-elect Releases List Of Transition Committee (Details)

Kwara State Governor-elect AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has announced an 80-member Transition Committee (TC).

The Governor-elect made the announcement in a statement issued in Ilorin, the state capital, on Wednesday by his media spokesman Rafiu Ajakaye.

The Chairman of the 80-member Transition Committee is Aminu Adisa Logun, an alumnus of the Prestigious National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies(NIPPS), Kuru. Chief James Bamisaiye Ayeni is Deputy Chairman, while a one-time Permanent Secretary and former Clerk, Kwara State House of Assembly, Hon. Muhammad Razaq Umar, will serve as Secretary.

Other members of the Committee include the APC Chairman in the State, Hon. Bashir Bolarinwa; the three Senatorial District Party Chairmen; former Governorship aspirants or representatives; party chieftains and elders.

Also included in the committee are representatives of youth, women, labour, experts and professionals in different fields of human endeavour, including retired military and security officers.

The broad representation reflected in the selection of the committee members demonstrates the avowed commitment of the Governor-elect to fulfil his promise of an all-inclusive government under the new APC administration in the State.

The composition of the TC also took into account best practices in a number of states, where a holistic change of leadership occurred, AbdulRazaq added.

He listed the terms of reference for the committee to include liaising with the outgoing government to facilitate smooth transition to the new government on May 29, 2019, engagement of ministries, departments, and agencies (MDAs), review of the finances of the outgoing government with a focus on receipts, assets, and liabilities, among others.

The committee is also mandated to come up with policy recommendations for the incoming administration.

He expressed great optimism on the capacity of the committee members to deliver on their assignment, given their pedigree, track record, competence and evident public testimonials on their integrity, patriotism, and passion to serve the state.

AbdulRazaq charged the committee members to be sensitive to the high expectation of the electorate and the general public to experience the desired positive change in leadership while appealing to the masses to support the committee with relevant information and memoranda where necessary. The Transition Committee will be inaugurated on Thursday, 4th April 2019 at Arca Santa Event Hall, Ajase Ipo road, Ilorin at 9 a.m.

The following are the list of the 80 members of the Transition committee and their Local government;

1. Alhaja Habibat Yusuf
2. Jawondo Salman
3. Abdullateef Alakawa
4. Prof Shehu Adaramaja

1. Sen Muhammed Ahmed
2. Adamu Sabi
3. Engineer Muhammadu Gofe
4. Alhaji Ibrahim Bio

1. Mohammed Kudu
2. Capt Mohammed Nasir
3. Justice Idris Adams
4. Shehu Abdulrahman
5. Abdulkadir Tajudeen Audu

1. Chief James Ayeni (not sure)
2. Prince Sunday Fagbemi
3. Adeyemi Gbenle

1. Arch. Olukayode
2. Abogurin
3. Rex Olawoye
4. Chief Elisha
5. Olorunisola Ojo (not sure)
6. Kayode Oyin Zubair
7. Engr Lateef Oyewole Salami

1. Hakeem Lawal
2. Yahaya Seriki
3. LAK Jimoh
4. Alhaja Afusat Olumoh
5. Kabir Oniyangi
6. Barr Bamu Hassan

1. Gen Kale Agbabiaka
2. Yinka Aluko
3. Kale Belgore
4. Mrs Saadatu Modibbo Kawu

1.Engr Aminu Logun
2. Lai Yahaya
3. Isa Aremu
4. Alhaji Kunle Suleiman
5. Dr Saliu Ajia
6. Dr Abdulganiyu Baki
7. Engr Muzamil
8. Abdulkareem
9. Alhaja  Mero Eyitayo
10. Mustapha
11. Razaq Jiddah
12. Musbau Esinrogunjo
13. Dr  Mohammed Ghali
14. Alhaja A.B. Kazum
15. Lanre Hassan
16. Barr Murtala Sambo
17. Barr Ahmed Akanbi
18. Isiaka Olorundare

1. Dr Hezekiah Oyedepo
2. Raheem Adedoyin
3. Olayemi Olabanji
4. Shade Omoniyi
5. Tajudeen Abdulkareem
6. Hon Bashir Bolarinwa

1. Barr Akogun Iyiola Oyedepo
2. Princess Adebukola Babalola

1. Mohammed Rasaq Umar
2. Suleiman Abbas

1. Sunday Oyebiyi
2. Hon Mumini Katibi
3. Mrs Mary Osasona
4. Col Babatunde Ishola (Rtd)
5. Chief Wole Oke

1. Mrs Laide Abel
2. Dr Ibrahim Ayanda
3. Prof Bayo Lawal
4. Prof Ijaodola
5. Dr Bola  Olaosebikan

1. Rev Bunmi Olusona
2. Engr Gabriel Oyeyemi

1. Gen S.T. Bello
2. Prof Tunde Opabola
3. Mrs Esther Adejumo

1. Ibrahim Attahiru
2. Aisha Ahman Pategi
3. Hon Ezekiel Issa
4. Benjamin
5. Dr Timothy Gana

No comments

(c) KwaraReporters. Powered by Blogger.